Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Navigate / search

JGR No. 18 wins Nationwide Owner’s Championship

Congratulations to the No. 18 team for winning the Nationwide Series Owner’s Championship! We are proud of the hard work of the entire team to help Joe Gibbs Racing earn this honor. JGR has now earned four Nationwide Series Owner’s Championships, which ties the current record for Owner’s Championships in this series.

Throughout 2012, the No. 18 car earned seven victories, 22 top fives, 18 top 10’s and six poles. Joey Logano won the first victory for the No. 18 car from the pole at the Auto Club Speedway on March 24. Other significant victories included sweeping both of the Nationwide Series races of the year at Dover International Speedway and winning the Nov. race at Phoenix from the pole.

Earning this championship required a true team effort. The No. 18 team included six drivers, nine sponsors and several teams of crew chiefs and pit crews. Drivers for the No. 18 car included Denny Hamlin, Drew Herring, Joey Logano, Mark Martin, Michael McDowell and Ryan Truex. Each driver, crew chief and team worked together to earn this victory for the No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Nationwide Series team.

Thank you to everyone at the JGR Nationwide Series shop for your hardwork and dedication to make this championship a reality. Thank you also to Dollar General, FedEx, GameStop, Grime Boss, Interstate Batteries, Pizza Ranch, Sport Clips, Trans-Lux and Z-Line Designs for sponsoring the No. 18 team.

[slideshow id="103"]